zum Inhalt

University of Art and Design Linz

Switchboard
Hauptplatz 6
Mon - Thu 8.30 p.m. to 5.00 a.m.
Fri 8.30 p.m. to 4.30 a.m.
T.: +43 (0) 732 7898-0
F.: +43 (0) 732 783508

Rector

Mag.iur Brigitte Hütter, MSc
Büro: Ursula Schmidt and
Mag. Dr. Mariana Scheu
Hauptplatz 6, 2nd floor
ursula.schmidt@ufg.at
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2223
F: +43 (0) 732 7898 83223
mariana.scheu@ufg.at
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2224










Rectorate

Vice Rector for Finances and Ressources
Mag.rer.soc.oec. Erik Aigner, MBA
Office: Daniela Grogger
Hauptplatz 6, 2nd floor
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2220
daniela.grogger@ufg.at
vizerektorat.finanzen@ufg.at



Vice Rector for Research
Univ.-Prof. Dr.phil. Karin Harrasser
Office: Mag.phil. Helena Fabian
Hauptplatz 6, 2nd floor
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2278
helena.fabian@ufg.at
vizerektorat.forschung@ufg.at



Vice Rector for Art and Teaching
Univ.Prof. Dipl.des Frank Louis
Office: Mag.phil. Helena Fabian
Hauptplatz 6, 2nd floor
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2278
helena.fabian@ufg.at
vizerektorat.lehre@ufg.at

Senate

Chairperson of the Senate
Univ.-Prof. Dr.phil. Anne von der Heiden
Office: Daniela Grogger
Hauptplatz 6, 2nd floor
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2220
daniela.grogger@ufg.at

Communication_PR_
Events

Head
Alexandra Furtner MBA
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2286
Hauptplatz 6, 2nd floor
pr.office@ufg.at

Admission and Examination Dep.

Head
Hofrat Dr. Robert Klug
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2278
Office: Thomas Oplustil
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2206
Hauptplatz 6, 1st floor
studien.office@ufg.at

Office hours
Mon-Fri: 9 a.m. to noon
Thu also 1.30 to 3 p.m.

Library

Head
Dr. Manfred Lechner
Hauptplatz 8, 1st floor
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2255
F: +43 (0) 732 7898 83253
bibliothek.service@ufg.at

Opening hours of library
Mon: 9.00 bis 17.00 Uhr
Tue: 9.00 bis 19.00 Uhr
Wed: 9.00 bis 19.00 Uhr
Thu: 9.00 bis 17.00 Uhr
Fri: 9.00 bis 15.00 Uhr

Institutes

Fine Arts and
Cultural Studies


Head of Institute
Univ. Prof. Tobias Urban

Institute Office
Lena Arrich
Domgasse 1, 1st floor
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2412
F: +43 (0) 732 7898 83419
institut-biku.office@ufg.at

Office hours
Mon-Fri: 9 to 11 a.m.



Art and Education

Head of Institute
A.Univ.Prof. Mag.art Wolfgang Schreibelmayr
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2347
wolfgang.schreibelmayr@ufg.at

Institute Office
Kristina Hauser
Hauptplatz 8, 2nd floor
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2464
M: +43 (0) 676 84 7898 382
institut-kub.office@ufg.at

Office hours
Mon-Thu: 9 to 4 p.m.



Media Design

Head of Institute
Univ.Prof. Mag. Brigitte Vasicek
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2368
brigitte.vasicek@ufg.at

Institute Office
Birgit Atzmüller
Domgasse 1
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2333
F: +43 (0) 732 7898 83385
institut-medien.office@ufg.at

Office hours
Mon-Wed: 9 to 11 a.m



Space and Design

Head of Institute
Univ.Prof. Mag.art Ute Ploier
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2584
ute.ploier@ufg.at

Institute Office
MMag. Karin Schneider
Hauptplatz 6, 2nd floor
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2244
institut-rud.office@ufg.at

Office hours
Mon-Thu: 8 to 11.00 a.m.
Fri: closed

Art.Research

Contact Arts.Research:
Dr. Andre Zogholy
M: +43 (0) 676 847898 2229
andre.zogholy@ufg.at

Contact PhD-Study:
Dr. Veronika Schwediauer
M: +43 (0) 676 847898 2202
veronika.schwediauer@ufg.at
Office hours: Monday, Thuesday

Hauptplatz 6, 2nd floor

ÖH (National Students´ Union)

Hauptplatz 8, 3rd floor
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2320
oeh.office@ufg.at

Office hours Mon-Thu von 8.30 a.m. to 12.00 a.m.
except during the holidays

Alumni Forum

Managing Director
Mag.art. Ursula Witzany
Hauptplatz 6, 3rd floor
T: +43 (0) 732 7898 2471
M: +43 (0) 676 847898 273
F: +43 (0) 732 783508
ursula.witzany@ufg.at

Office hours
Tue. - Thu.: 8.30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
and agreed by telephone.

Space Leasing Service

Nicole Draxler
Hauptplatz 6, 2nd floor
nicole.draxler@ufg.at

Alfred Wollersberger
Hauptplatz 6, 2nd floor
M: +43 (0) 676 847898 2256
F: +43 (0) 732 7898 3508
alfred.wollersberger@ufg.at